Canon DUI Lawyer
If you were arrested for driving under the influence (DUI) in Canon GA or anywhere else in Franklin County, you should choose a lawyer that is familiar with the local area and their court system. Richard Lawson began his career over 25 years ago as a Georgia DUI prosecutor in North Georgia. Richard and his team put that experience to work for their clients every single day. He is a top-rated Georgia DUI defense attorney, and his reviews can be found on AVVO. Contact our office today, for a free, no-cost consultation and evaluation of your case.
Juvenile DUI Law in Georgia
In Georgia, for criminal law purposes, age 17 is considered to be an adult. Therefore, if a 17-year-old is arrested, he or she will not be sent to juvenile court, but to adult court. That is why it is imperative to find the best Canon GA DUI Attorney possible so your child will not have a criminal record that will follow them for the rest of their lives.
DUIs can come with serious consequences that can have a lasting effect for years to come. It is crucial to hire an attorney that knows the court system in Canon and Franklin County. The best Canon DUI Attorney will be at your service from the very first day.
If it's a minor traffic offense or even something more serious, experience matters. Our Canon DUI Lawyers will assist you in obtaining the best possible outcome. Our attorneys will search for the best defenses in your case and present them on your behalf in court. Do not wait another minute because waiting can cause you to waive potential legal defenses, such as the ability to save your driver's license from suspension. Your license may be suspended for one year if your attorney does not file a 30-day letter in your case. If you refused the State's test of your blood, breath, or urine, your license would suffer a “hard” suspension. That means you will not even receive a restricted license or limited permit, and you will be unable to drive for one full year.
We Offer Help For Those Arrested in Canon GA
It is understandable that you might be in shock if you have been arrested for DUI or any other offense in Canon. Lots of people wait too long to hire an attorney and seek the advice they need. Since you only have thirty days to avoid a license suspension, time is not on your side. Call our office 24 hours a day, seven days a week to discuss your case. That includes nights and weekends. Contact us today, because your best defense begins by calling our office.