Pickens County

(404) 816-4440

Pickens County DUI Lawyer

At The Law Offices of Richard S. Lawson, we pride ourselves on being Georgia's top DUI defense firm. We have over 25 years of experience and have used that experience to obtain excellent results for our clients. One of the ways we stand out as Pickens County DUI Lawyers is our accessibility to our clients. Our office is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to make sure your questions are answered. Call now and see how our DUI Attorneys in Pickens County can make all the difference in your case!

Pickens County DUI Defense

Like all states, Georgia takes driving while under the influence (DUI) of alcohol or drugs very seriously. You will face numerous penalties if convicted of this offense, many of which can negative repercussions for your future. While you may believe you should just give up and submit to the consequences, you have various DUI defense that your Pickens Couty DUI Lawyers can use in your defense. A DUI charge is a complicated legal matter that involves many factors, from the law itself to the reliability of the equipment used, the reliability of roadside sobriety tests, how and why you were pulled over in the first place, and more.

To deconstruct your case to formulate the best legal strategy, you will need a DUI Lawyer in Pickens County experienced in handling DUI charges. You can rely on our lawyers at The Law Offices of Richard S. Lawson. Backed by over two decades of DUI defense experience, an aggressive approach, and a commitment to serving clients with the highest level of professionalism, our Pickens County DUI Lawyers know what to do to get you the best possible case result.

Pickens County DUI Penalties

The penalties for driving under the influence in Georgia largely depend on the circumstances of your case and how many prior convictions you have or haven't received.

Possible penalties for DUI include:

  • First Offense: 12 months probation, a fine up to $1,000, between 1-10 days in jail license suspension, 40 hours community service, substance abuse counseling, DUI school.
  • Second Offense: 12-36 months of probation, a $600 to $1,000 fine, 90 days to 12 months in jail, 30 days community service, DUI school, driver's license suspension, installation of an ignition interlock device, mandatory substance abuse counseling.
  • Third Offense: 12-36 months probation, fines between $1000-$5,000, 120 days to 12 months in jail, 30 days of community service, DUI school, surrender of license plate, five years of license suspension, mandatory drug and alcohol treatment, habitual violator status, potential DUI court
  • Fourth Offense: felony DUI charge, 1-5 years in prison, 10 years of license suspension, fine between $1,000 and $5,000, 60 days of community service, DUI school, surrender of license plate, mandatory drug and alcohol counseling

In addition to the penalties listed above, there is a social stigma that accompanies DUI convictions. It can make it difficult to obtain employment as well as increase your car insurance premiums. A fourth or subsequent DUI can result in having a felony on your record for life. Felony convictions can make it difficult to find a job or apply for housing.

However, it is critical to remember that these punishments only apply if you are convicted! There are numerous DUI defenses our Pickens County DUI Lawyers can use to help defend your case. We have decades of experience helping those charged with DUI get their charges dismissed or the penalties reduced. Do not just plead guilty and accept the penalties that go with a DUI charge. Let us help you now!

Contact Us Today

At the Law Offices of Richard S. Lawson, we take every case seriously! We believe and trust our clients and desire for you to fully trust us with your case. Our DUI Lawyers in Pickens County will work tirelessly to successfully resolve your case by thorough investigation and professional care. We return client phone calls and emails as quickly as possible because you deserve to have your questions answered. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain by choosing the best Pickens County DUI Attorneys. Call us now for a free case evaluation.

You Only Have 30 Days To Save Your Drivers License

Our attorneys will pick up the phone at any time. Call our office now to avoid automatic suspension of your drivers license.

CALL US 24/7

Most Reviewed Law Office in Georgia

We invest 100% of our time, energy and passion into every case to achieve the best results possible.


Two Decades of Experience

Find out why choosing a team with experience can make all the difference in your DUI case.


We've Helped Nearly 5,000 People

Our team is committed to delivering our clients the results that they need after a DUI arrest.