Hall County police officers routinely pull drivers over for driving under the influence or DUI. The rules are different for individuals who are under the legal drinking age in Georgia of 21. The legal limit for a DUI offense is .08. However, for underage drivers, the legal limit for a DUI is .02 on a breathalyzer or intoxilizer. If the results on such a test are .02 or higher for a suspect under the legal age of 21, he or she is presumed to be driving under the influence. If an individual is ultimately convicted with DUI in Hall County and registered a .08 or less on a breath test, he or she could lose their Georgia drivers license for 6 months. There is no limited drivers permit available and solicitors and district attorneys in Hall County recommend you serve at least 20 hours of community service.
If you are an under the age of 21 and the results of your blood or breath test are over .08, you face losing your Georgia drivers license for a year, a day in a Hall County jail, and being required to perform a minimum of 40 hours community service work.
The harsh consequences of a driving under the influence conviction in Gwinnett County make it important that you consult with a DUI attorney as soon as possible following your charge or arrest. Lawyers specializing in DUI defensecan assist you in making DUI defense strategies that can potentially get your charges reduced or dismissed. At the Law Office of Richard Lawson, the attorneys are experienced in effectively handling the DUI cases of under the legal drinking age offenders. Mr. Lawson can be contacted 7 days a week for a free consultation.
There are no comments for this post. Be the first and Add your Comment below.
Leave a Comment